Pete Davidson Confirmed to Return for 'Saturday Night Live' Season 47

Ahead of its upcoming release in October, Saturday Night Live has now announced the list of personalities returning, joining, and leaving the show for its 47th season.

Fresh off starring in James Gunn‘s Suicide Squad, Pete Davidson will be returning to the show for the new season after the actor and comedian previously remarked that he was uncertain of his future on Saturday Night Live. Alongside him will be Kate McKinnon, Cecily Strong, Aidy Bryant and Kenan Thompson as well as other key performers in the show, including Michael Che, Mikey Day, Chloe Fineman, Heidi Gardner, Colin Jost, Alex Moffat, Kyle Mooney, Ego Nwodim, Chris Redd, Melissa Millaseñor and Bowen Yang.

Joining this large ensemble as new featured players are Aristotle Athari, James Austin and Johnson and Sarah Sherman, who’ll be working with the returning Andrew Dismukes and Punkie Johnson. At the other end, the show’s regular Beck Bennett will be departing with Lauren Holt, who has only been a featured player for one season.  As for the season’s guest hosts, so far some of the big names include Kim Kardashian, Owen Wilson, Jason Sudeikis and Rami Malek.

For fans of the comedy show, Saturday Night Live will launch its 47th season on October 2 with Wilson as host and Kacey Musgraves as musical guest.

Elsewhere in entertainment, Diego Luna says “familiar faces” will return for Star Wars: Andor.
Source: Read Full Article