John Mayer Unveils Accompanying Music Video for "Wild Blue"

John Mayer has shared an accompanying music video for his latest Sob Rock single, “Wild Blue.”

The visual is helmed by Mathew Miguel Cullen, co-founder of Mirada Studios (with Guillermo del Toro) and sees the artist performing the track in front of a green screen with varying backgrounds, mostly ones involving nature and pastel colors.

Sob Rock dropped in mid-July and debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 and No. 1 on the Top Rock Albums. Mayer will be hitting the road in support of the album in 2022, kicking off the tour in Albany, New York in mid-February and stopping over New York, Washington, Toronto, Boston, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Seattle and more before closing out with a two-night show in Chicago in late April.

Watch John Mayer’s “Wild Blue” visual above and take a look at the complete list of his 2022 tour dates below.

Sob Rock 2022 Tour Dates
Thu Feb 17 – Albany, NY – Times Union Center
Fri Feb 18 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Sun Feb 20 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Mon Feb 21 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Wed Feb 23 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
Fri Feb 25 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Sun Feb 27 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Tue Mar 01 – Belmont Park, NY – UBS Arena
Fri Mar 04 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Sat Mar 05 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Fri Mar 11 – Las Vegas, NV – Grand Garden Arena
Sun Mar 13 – Los Angeles, CA – Forum
Tue Mar 15 – Los Angeles, CA – Forum
Wed Mar 16 – Los Angeles, CA – Forum
Fri Mar 18 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Center
Sat Mar 19 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Center
Tue Mar 22 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena
Wed Mar 23 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena
Fri Mar 25 – Salt Lake City, UT – Vivint Arena
Sun Mar 27 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Sat Apr 02 – Sunrise, FL – BB&T Center
Tue Apr 05 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
Fri Apr 08 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Sat Apr 09 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Mon Apr 11 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center
Wed Apr 13 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Thu Apr 20 – Austin, TX – Moody Center
Wed Apr 21 – Austin, TX – Moody Center
Sat Apr 23 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Sun Apr 24 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Thu Apr 28 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Fri Apr 29 – Chicago, IL – United Center

Elsewhere in music, Silk Sonic’s debut album will not be dropping until 2022.
Source: Read Full Article