5 Seconds Of Summer Drop Zany ‘No Shame’ Video

5 Seconds of Summer have released a video for “No Shame,” the third single from their upcoming fourth studio album, CALM.

The band also announced that the new album will be released on March 27, via Interscope Records.

The video shows the four Aussie pop-rockers engaging in various acts of subterfuge and recklessness, looking to get attention despite the consequences.

The band’s frontman Luke Hemmings even fakes his own death in the visual. Guitarist Michael Clifford gets into a car crash, and instead of seeking help, films the aftermath of the accident.

“I only light up when cameras are flashin’/ Never enough and no satisfaction/ Got no shame/ I love the way you’re screamin’ my name/ Diggin’ my grave to get a reaction/ Changin’ my face and callin’ it fashion/ Got no shame/ I love the way you’re screaming my name,” Hemmings wails from a room that is covered in leopard print with blinking cat eyes.

“It was so much fun collaborating with the guys on this video,” said Hannah Lux Davis, who directed the video. “They fearlessly dove into each scene and trusted me to deliver a visual with this much punch. It’s something different for all of us and I’m excited with how it turned out.”

The band had earlier released two other singles, “Easier” and “Teeth,” from the upcoming album.

“For a band to make it to four albums is no small feat in itself,” Hemmings said. “But to be reinventing and constantly pushing our songwriting and to come out with music that we’ve never been more proud of makes me so happy to be in 5 Seconds of Summer.”

“CALM speaks on a journey through a young man’s life, for better or for worse. We are all human and all make mistakes, sometimes we hurt the ones we love and inevitably, ourselves in the process,” he added. “CALM leaves the band in a much happier, unified and calm state of mind to continue making albums for years to come.”

Source: Read Full Article